Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)



The Internal Complaint Cell (ICC) has been constituted for training programs and workshops for women and guidelines issued in the implementation of the directives of the Honourable Supreme court of India on sexual harassment of women in the workplace (students and faculties)

The ICC is committed to look into the various types of complaints on women at the campus and initiates all the proceedings as required by the law





A complainant needs to submit a written complaint to the ICC in two months from the date of the incident. The ICC will send a photocopy of the complaint to the respondent in about another one week. The cell then conducts an investigation which supposed to be completed in another sixty days after it received the complaint. And in turn, the investigation report is submitted to the authority of the college in ten days from the completion of the investigation.  One finds guilty will be punished in accordance with the rules and regulations.



  1. Presiding Officer not below the rank of an Associate Professor.
  2. Two faculty members dedicated to the cause of women.
  3. Two non-teaching employees.
  4. Women Cell convenor
  5. One NGO member/external member

The term of the office of the members of the ICC shall be a period of three years. However, if need be, one-third of the members may change every year.

The first Internal Complaint Cell meet held on Conference Hall on 03.06.2019, Monday, at 3.45 PM and the action plan for the academic year 2019-2020 was prepared. The ICC decided to spend one tutorial hour after the regular class for making the students aware of ethical and legal questions on sexual harassment, after consulting with the head of the departments.

The following ICC members were present in the meet


Sl.No Name Post Held
1 Mr. Rahib B, Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science Presiding Office
2 Vineetha, Assistant Professor, Department of English Women Cell Convenor
3 Usman A, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany Member
4 Annie Ninan, Associate Professor, Department of Home Science Member
5 Ms. Nousha Beegum Superintend
6 Ms. Pathuma Head Accountant
7 Ramla Puthusseri Advocate, District Court, Manjeri


Internal Complaint Committee Minutes